“The Oscars: Who Will Get Nominated?” | Grantland

I so promise to share my narrow little world view as it pertains to Oscar nominations in the near future … Narrow in that I’ve only seen a smattering of films this year…

Last year I was all in on MELANCHOLIA, among the most beautiful films ever, period, with catastrophic results …

Screw the Oscars, I say … “Life is only on Earth.  And not for long.”

melancholia2 (2)

And yet I cannot resist the season of film awards … To fill the void that is my cinematic experience, here’s Grantland’s nomination projections index:

The Oscars: Who Will Get Nominated?
Informed guesses, smart speculation, and voting fiascos as silly season begins again
By Wesley Morris on January 3, 2013

Leave a Reply

